View Full Version : Is this site OK?
eriebch
March 25th, 2006, 12:42 PM
Found this site
http://www.windowsmarketplace.com/
and was wondering if all is OK here.
Also in the utilities section is a program "Advance Windows Care" that seems to promise a lot. Anyone have any info on it???????????????
dudeking
March 25th, 2006, 12:45 PM
Yes this site is genuin.
Couldnt find the program you are talking about though.
Could you perphaps post a link?
I will tell you if its promising more than it does then.
eriebch
March 25th, 2006, 12:52 PM
Some programs have been moved around.
Found it at
http://www.windowsmarketplace.com/prices.aspx?itemId=1988929&stext=
dudeking
March 25th, 2006, 12:56 PM
Arrr looks like a regesrty cleaner.
I would stay well away.
Read the revews of it they all say it killed the system.
I use regesrty macanic for cleaning my regesrty which also has story about systems dieing but have not killed mine yet:D
My advice it to stay away:D
eriebch
March 25th, 2006, 01:02 PM
Thank you for the prompt reply.
I have been using "Registry Fix" and have had no problems to date.
Will leave this ne alone.
Thanks again.
dudeking
March 25th, 2006, 01:17 PM
Yes the chances are it will work no problems but its not worth the risk.
If you take a look 9/10 people said it killed there system.
Stick with registry fix is my advice.