PDA

View Full Version : Software Secrets Scam?


tramtwo
April 29th, 2003, 11:16 PM
http://www.mysoftwaresecrets.com

Never pay outrageous prices for Software Anymore! (Guaranteed!) I know this may seem too good to be true but this is the honest truth!

Does anyone know about this?

BBB Report (http://data.middletennessee.bbb.org/commonreport.html?compid=37001979)

cody580
April 30th, 2003, 12:18 AM
no but sounds good go ahead and subscribe and post back how it works
>cody

tramtwo
April 30th, 2003, 12:29 AM
why you don't have a card... :o

zipulrich
April 30th, 2003, 12:32 AM
That's WONDERFUL!!

And, during this special offer, for a one-time payment of only $19.95, I'll show you how YOU can get all the FREE COMPUTER TECH SUPPORT you'll ever need!! Or, simply go to www.cybertechhelp.com. :rolleyes:

These have made the rounds for a year or two. They simply redirect you to Morpheus or Limewire or Bearshare or KaZaa or..........................;) :no:

tramtwo
April 30th, 2003, 12:59 AM
I kinda thought that. I was amazed to find them listed with the BBB. There was only one complaint in the last three years...

The one thing that stuck out was the disclammer that it was for home use only yet "she" is selling it.

I almost want to spend the $17 to find out more. Maybe we can get MishY to use his card. Whatya think?

smurfy
April 30th, 2003, 01:41 AM
Piracy, that's all there is to it.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: Is this legal?
Answer: Yes, as long as you use the software for home use and do not make copies for resale

b-s!

The real problem with sites like this is not that they're suckering people into paying a fee to d/load freely available peer-to-peer software (as zip says, like kaazaa etc) but they are pretending it is legal to then use those P2P apps to download commercially available applications in clear contravention of every anti-piracy law out there.
The problem is, there are many internet users out there who blindly believe such drivel and will get themselves into a whole heap of trouble without knowing they are breaking the law.

Who wants to watch the cops raid
Software Secrets
480 Ringgold rd. #10
Clarksville TN 37042

:mad:

zipulrich
April 30th, 2003, 02:02 AM
Hey, isn't that Theoran's old address???:confused: :no: :evilwink:

tramtwo
April 30th, 2003, 02:16 AM
What's to be done? The cow is out of the barn. Do you know how many times a day while walking down Canal St. I get offered CDs, DVDs, ect. This media has everything from the latest music, movies, and software.

Whilst in S. Korea I was able to buy $1000 Italian suits for $50. Go figure.

*off to http://www.freewarehome.com/ *

Edit: Principal: Ms Jean Shonowo, Owner / Manager
Phone Number: (931) 648-0365
:no:

Dodge
April 30th, 2003, 02:51 AM
Wish I knew where to report those people to, I'd sure do it. Just for the fact they are ripping people off. They even show Win/2000 in there, I think everyone knows that M$ would love to see that....

tramtwo
April 30th, 2003, 02:56 AM
http://www.microsoft.com/piracy/reporting/ :)