|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
I have been getting e-mail lately asking me to try/buy a SPAM stopper or a debt colsolidation outfit from an address- http://www.debtleadsprogram.biz/d/ but all these e-mails have an address that ends in .biz I never replied to any but they have a link at the bottom to end any further e-mails from them. I used an anonymizer and tried to find out who these folks are and their site would not come up. Also at the bottom of their e-mail is a short line of mixed letter jibberish. It is usually sent from one person I do not know and only to me (no others in the To: header) Has anyone had this e-mail sent to them? I have heard to just delete them and never reply to them to ask to be removed - or they will then know it was a good e-mail address and would them flood me with more.
|
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Depending upon your email client, setup a filter to auto delete all email address that ends in .biz or debtleadsprogram.biz
__________________
Dan Registered Linux User #382181 - Don't be irreplaceable; if you can't be replaced, you can't be promoted. posting tips - cth tos - how to post hijackthis log |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
.biz is a legitimate top level domain name, so I'd filter based on the full domain rather than .biz
__________________
Don't forget to post back with the results |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Don't forget to post back with the results |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
«
Previous Topic
|
Next Topic
»
| Topic Tools | |
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:29 PM.
[
RSS ]








