Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Software > Gaming

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old January 9th, 2011, 06:46 PM
Kyle Parson Kyle Parson is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
HP Windows 7- OpenGL Error When Opening Game

I can't open Medal of Honor Spearhead without a error saying "Can't find OpenGL", or something.

How can this be fixed?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old January 10th, 2011, 07:54 AM
smurfy's Avatar
smurfy smurfy is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
O/S: Linux
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Posts: 9,187
Hi and welcome. What sort of computer do you have? What video card/chip does it have? Can you play any other 3d games.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 10th, 2011, 08:27 PM
Kyle Parson Kyle Parson is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
A HP thingy, I don't know what type of computer. I can play other 3D games though, like Battlefield (All of them). The game that says that is Medal of Honor Spearhead. The other Medal of Honor games work.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 10th, 2011, 08:28 PM
Kyle Parson Kyle Parson is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
I don't know. Other 3D games work.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 10th, 2011, 09:52 PM
Kyle Parson Kyle Parson is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6

That's what I get when I try playing it.
If you can't see it, This is it
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old January 11th, 2011, 07:41 AM
smurfy's Avatar
smurfy smurfy is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
O/S: Linux
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Posts: 9,187
See if there is a configure.exe in your MOHAAS directory and run it.
You should see something like this (from my MOHAA). Can you upload it and post it?

Note - html is not enabled in the forum, to link to your pictures, use [img ] [ /img] tags

HP computers all have model names and numbers. If you can't be bothered to look at it to find it's model, then you are wasting our time.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg MOHAA_Config.jpg (17.5 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old January 13th, 2011, 02:00 AM
Kyle Parson Kyle Parson is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
There is some config.exe file's but for diffrent MOHAA games. I clicked it and it gives me what the game needs to be able to play it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old January 13th, 2011, 02:01 AM
Kyle Parson Kyle Parson is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Oh, wait. xD, that's what I see. You had it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:51 AM.