Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Software > Applications

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old February 11th, 2008, 10:26 PM
BAXD BAXD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Location: Healdsburg, CA
Posts: 89
Corel Draw X4 - certain icons disabled/broken??

alright well i opened up my corel draw x4 and the some icons were grayed out and some options were grayed out in the pull down menus.

so the way it looks its like i cant cut / copy / print / export or save

so i cant OUTPUT anything!?

heres an image.

:| i have reinstalled, repaired. totaly uninstalled and reinstalled did system restore



:\
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old February 12th, 2008, 05:00 PM
BAXD BAXD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Location: Healdsburg, CA
Posts: 89
nothing?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 12th, 2008, 05:15 PM
Miz's Avatar
Miz Miz is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Kansas
Age: 68
Posts: 11,921
Don't take offense at what I'm asking because I have no way of knowing how much you know so I start with the basics.

When the various buttons and options are greyed out, do you have an image open?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old February 12th, 2008, 05:19 PM
BAXD BAXD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Location: Healdsburg, CA
Posts: 89
well for corel draw to show any editable icons you need to have a new file / document open.

when i hit the "new page" button all the icons appear.

but only those certain icons are grayed out. like WHEN you push and hold a icon, thats how it looks like.

but in this case when i click on them. they do not work. it feels like corel draw either is broken or they put some kinda limter on it?...

so i cant EXPORT anything out print / cut / copy / save :|

everything else works..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old February 12th, 2008, 08:29 PM
madmel madmel is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
I have just had the same thing happen to me yesterday. I have reinstalled the removed and reinstalled the software, recreated a new work space and still nothing. Anyone with some ideas would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old February 12th, 2008, 08:46 PM
BAXD BAXD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Location: Healdsburg, CA
Posts: 89
is yours retail or pirate?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old February 12th, 2008, 09:53 PM
madmel madmel is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
I'm guessing its retail because it came with the competer when I got it about 2 weeks ago (it was pre-installed).
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old February 12th, 2008, 10:22 PM
Miz's Avatar
Miz Miz is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Kansas
Age: 68
Posts: 11,921
Baxd, is yours retail or pirate?

Madmel, it's possible your computer came with the free 30-day trial version of Corel Draw. If that's the case, disabling certain features after the trial period may be Corel's way of telling you that you need to buy the program if you want to continue to use it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old February 12th, 2008, 11:06 PM
madmel madmel is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
When I start the program it has never said anything about a trial period or that it needs to be registered. Any ideas as to how I can tell if this is the case?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old February 13th, 2008, 12:53 AM
BAXD BAXD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Location: Healdsburg, CA
Posts: 89
mine is retail.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old February 13th, 2008, 01:26 AM
Miz's Avatar
Miz Miz is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Kansas
Age: 68
Posts: 11,921
It may tell you whether it's a trial version under Help>About.

If a reinstall of the program doesn't fix things, I'm out of ideas at the moment.

Hopefully someone with more experience with Corel products will come along and be able to provide assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old February 14th, 2008, 09:04 PM
theiosjohn theiosjohn is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
I've got the same problem with mine (dont ask-its pirated) and i REALLY need to get some work done, so if any1 can find a solution to this plz reply...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old November 19th, 2008, 07:16 AM
kotpi kotpi is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
has anyone ever solved this problem? i need help please!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old December 26th, 2009, 08:04 AM
jeffery62900 jeffery62900 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Corel Draw Tool Comands Disabled

well for corel draw to show any editable icons you need to have a new file / document open.

when i hit the "new page" button all the icons appear.

but only those certain icons are grayed out. like WHEN you push and hold a icon, thats how it looks like.

but in this case when i click on them. they do not work. it feels like corel draw either is broken or they put some kinda limter on it?...

so i cant EXPORT anything out print / cut / copy / save
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old December 26th, 2009, 08:05 AM
jeffery62900 jeffery62900 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
well for corel draw to show any editable icons you need to have a new file / document open.

when i hit the "new page" button all the icons appear.

but only those certain icons are grayed out. like WHEN you push and hold a icon, thats how it looks like.

but in this case when i click on them. they do not work. it feels like corel draw either is broken or they put some kinda limter on it?...

so i cant EXPORT anything out print / cut / copy / save
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:08 PM.