Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Operating Systems > Windows Vista

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old June 2nd, 2009, 05:53 PM
gaffers12 gaffers12 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Dell dock language file fails to load

when i log into my profile, it comes up with this message..

"the dell dock's language file, which is necessary for its operation, has failed to load. please check your dell dock installation." and then when I click "OK" nothing happpens.

i am running a dell XPS M1530 laptop.. and what has happened to my laptop is that i can no longer run my vista start menu unless i change it to classic..

not only is this annoying.. but because i am young, and not used to old style computers, and a bit of a noob, i dont really get "run"ning programs.

i have already system restored, but to no avail
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old June 3rd, 2009, 07:56 AM
AnnMarie's Avatar
AnnMarie AnnMarie is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows Vista 32-bit
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 59,811
Hi gaffers12 and welcome. You could try uninstalling and reinstalling the utility. You can download it here.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 3rd, 2009, 12:01 PM
gaffers12 gaffers12 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
thanks very much..

i ended up having to install my colours.. (on the same page)

as the first download wouldnt run..

but as the other one is green, i tried to put it back to normal and now its works fine.. :P:P

thanks again.. i shall come here again.. very helpful
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 4th, 2009, 02:04 AM
AnnMarie's Avatar
AnnMarie AnnMarie is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows Vista 32-bit
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 59,811
I am glad all is well now and thanks for the update.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 4th, 2011, 01:58 PM
sach sach is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Smile dell dock fail to load language file

hi guys ,
you can easily fix this
if ur using win 7 64bit
go to controls , uninstall the dell dock

and go to http://www.delldock.com/ download & install

u will get same error massage

then go to

start menu/ all program/ dell / dell dock
right click the dell dock and click run as administrator
then it will take few second to come up
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old January 25th, 2013, 11:35 AM
aditya.2ky aditya.2ky is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Sach your method works

Sach your method works but everytime my computer reboots it fails to load and have to do it manually everytime by clicking on run as administrator. Is there a way to fix this ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old February 2nd, 2013, 12:21 AM
Jintan Jintan is offline
Malware Removal Team Advisor
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 49,433
Welcome to CTH aditya.2ky,

You're posting in a pretty old thread. Do you have User Account Controls enabled or disabled?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:56 PM.