Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Operating Systems > Windows 7

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old June 15th, 2011, 04:45 PM
lcyber lcyber is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: uk
Posts: 1,052
rtl120.bpl is missing to fix?

I have this message that rtl120.bpl is missing ,try to reinstall the programme to fix,but what program? It may be connected with the loss of my printer which is shown as existing in Device Manager but when I try to print, I get, you must instal a printer first!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old June 15th, 2011, 08:32 PM
Murf's Avatar
Murf Murf is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Newport News VA
Posts: 15,302
Do you have "TuneUp Utilities 2010" installed, that program uses it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 16th, 2011, 03:48 PM
lcyber lcyber is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: uk
Posts: 1,052
Quote:
Originally Posted by Murf View Post
Do you have "TuneUp Utilities 2010" installed, that program uses it.
Hi Murf
I didn't have TuneUp Utilities 2010 but I installed 2011 version but it still shows the file is missing.There are a number of sites that all want paying to install this, after doing a DLL repair but no free ones.Is there any free means of installing this file.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 16th, 2011, 07:44 PM
lcyber lcyber is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: uk
Posts: 1,052
I have downloaded the file but Windows doesn't recognise the file and says I must search the internet for a programme to open it with,this I've tried to do without success.I keep getting pointed to sites that will do wonderful things free,but free comes at a price and even then ,the reviews suggest they cause more trouble than they cure.Is there any way around this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 17th, 2011, 02:53 AM
Murf's Avatar
Murf Murf is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Newport News VA
Posts: 15,302
The rtl120bpl is what is known as a runtime library file by Borland.
It is probably starting with windows, thus receiving the error.

To see what programs are runnig at startup, click on the START, then select RUN, then type in MSCONFIG, then select the STARTUP tab.

In the list, each program that is running at startup will have a ticked box next to it. You can untick a box and prevent that program form running. Some programs are required, such as antivirus, firewall, sound card controllers, display controllers etc. Some items are not essential, like tune-up utilities. Unticking a box here will not remove the program, just stop it form running automatically.

See if it is listed there, untuck the box hit Apply, reboot.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 17th, 2011, 01:42 PM
lcyber lcyber is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: uk
Posts: 1,052
I did that Murf and removed the only two startup items...both Registry cleaners one was Advanced System Care.The problem is still there,anything else I can try?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old June 18th, 2011, 01:52 AM
Murf's Avatar
Murf Murf is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Newport News VA
Posts: 15,302
Have you tried to reinstall TuneUp2011? Then uninstall it?

You might want to try a uninstalling program.

One of the better FREE one's is:

http://download.cnet.com/Revo-Uninst...nt;contentMain
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old June 18th, 2011, 04:12 PM
lcyber lcyber is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: uk
Posts: 1,052
I've done that but still it's not there.Any suggestions at all I can try?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old June 18th, 2011, 09:05 PM
Murf's Avatar
Murf Murf is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Newport News VA
Posts: 15,302
OK, so the real issue is you can't print? Because of this program?

Uninstall the printer then reinstall it.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old June 19th, 2011, 10:33 AM
lcyber lcyber is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: uk
Posts: 1,052
I am assuming it's because of this programme,I tried to open My Computer and saw that the file rtl120.bpl is missing and put two and two together and thought that this must be the reason the printer isn't working.I have uninstalled the printer and reinstalled it a number of times without success.Device manager shows the printer as existing and working properly,yet when I try to print,I get the message that I must first instal a printer in order to use it,obviously it isn't being recognised.I have updated the driver and also restored the pc to a point a month ago but none of this has worked.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old November 3rd, 2012, 11:44 AM
Mahaboob Mahaboob is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
thanq,it works
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:10 AM.