PDA

View Full Version : vista cod1 compatibility


samireland
February 16th, 2007, 12:23 AM
hey. im buying a computer with vista pre-installed and i need to know if my favourite game 'call of duty-united offensive' will run properly on it. any help would be greatly appreciated.

XPS
February 16th, 2007, 10:17 PM
As long as your new puter has the system requirements there is no reason it shouldn't run.

Minimum System Requirements
System: Pentium-200 or equivalent
RAM: 32 MB
Video Memory: 4 MB
Hard Drive Space: 200 MB

Recommended System Requirements
System: PII 300 or equivalent
RAM: 64 MB
Hard Drive Space: 500 MB

samireland
February 17th, 2007, 12:08 AM
yeah but the new version of directX is coming out which might not be compatible wil cod:uo. for example battlefield 2 does not run properly on vista but age of empire does. no sites mention call of duty one which is why i am asking

XPS
February 17th, 2007, 12:30 AM
Best thing to do is contact them directly. They will have info on patches you might need. You'll find the experts of that here (http://www.codhq.com/Forums.html).

samireland
February 17th, 2007, 12:42 AM
thanx for the help

XPS
February 17th, 2007, 01:06 AM
yw good luck