PDA

View Full Version : Minimize closes window


Murf
October 14th, 2009, 03:46 AM
Clicking on Minimize closes window, no longer shows up in taskbar??????

AnnMarie
October 14th, 2009, 04:59 AM
Hi Murf. Did you check in Task Manager to see if the process is still running? Did this behaviour start immediately after the clean install?

Murf
October 14th, 2009, 04:16 PM
FIXED. Don't know how, went in a reset everything to default, rebooted and that fixed it. It happened after using for 3-4 days after a clean install. I was playing around with the Aero Peek settings, Display settings which may of caused it...

Also went in and recalculated Windows Experience Index. I know if this is not computed it can turn off Aero Glass feature.

Don't know what fixed it...but its working

AnnMarie
October 14th, 2009, 08:22 PM
Ah, just one of those crazy things. :D

Spider
October 17th, 2009, 05:46 PM
Also went in and recalculated Windows Experience Index

Processor: 5.1
Memroy (RAM): 5.4
Graphics: 4.3
Gaming graphics: 3.9
Primary hard disk: 5.9

My video card isn't a "gamers joy" type so I get a 3.9 determined by the lowest subscore.

Murf
October 18th, 2009, 06:12 PM
Processor 4.7
Memory 5.3
Graphics 4.9
Gaming Graphics 6.2
Hard Disk 5.4

Overall 4.7

I'm running 2 ea nVidia geforce 9500gt 1GB cards one connected to each monitor,under Vista it was 4.2

dohray
October 19th, 2009, 07:32 PM
My Overall score is 6.4 with the lowest subscore being the graphics card. I did save for a long time (http://www.tl63.co.uk/?p=120) to build this machine.

A quick screenshot can be viewed here (http://tl63.co.uk/blogimages/WEI.jpg).

AnnMarie
October 19th, 2009, 11:14 PM
Processor: 5.1
Memroy (RAM): 5.4
Graphics: 4.3
Gaming graphics: 3.9
Primary hard disk: 5.9

My video card isn't a "gamers joy" type so I get a 3.9 determined by the lowest subscore.

3.6 for me. Heck I'm just delighted if my machine boots. :D

dohray
October 26th, 2009, 06:01 AM
...Heck I'm just delighted if my machine boots.

:laugh: Nice one! After installing the retail version, my score increased to 7.2

http://tl63.co.uk/blogimages/WEI.png

home4tea
October 26th, 2009, 05:46 PM
What make/model/size etc. HD is that then?
I could get 6.8 if the HD wasn't returning 5.9
Or even 7.1 if I upgrade the graphics card too.

How did you get 7.4 on the HD ?!

dohray
October 27th, 2009, 11:14 AM
Hi Keith,

My machine has an Intel X25-M 80GB (http://www.tl63.co.uk/?p=160) Solid State Drive. One of the best upgrades to make to your PC. :blush:

EDIT: Hardware in my profile.

home4tea
October 27th, 2009, 07:10 PM
Time for me to start saving-up then. Thanks for the info. Much appreciated.