PDA

View Full Version : NT4 sbs error 606(modem)


kamal
October 28th, 2001, 07:37 PM
Hello,

Can some one help me with this particular problem:

The description for Event ID ( 606 ) in Source ( Modem ) could not be found. It contains the following insertion string(s): .
end of message.

the 2 modems are working fine , one is a dialup modem and the other is ISDN(diva)

thanks,

kamal :confused:

Theoran
October 30th, 2001, 10:21 PM
606 The port is not connected.

Look this over.

Troubleshooting modems (http://www.microsoft.com/windows2000/en/server/help/default.asp?url=/windows2000/en/server/help/sag_MODEtrouble_001.htm)