Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Hardware > Hardware

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old August 20th, 2012, 07:55 PM
Jackboy Jackboy is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 24
Advice sought - Using TV as a PC monitor?

I have been using my LG TV as a PC monitor without problem for years: connecting a jack to jack & vga cables to my FUJITSU SIEMENS LAPTOP Li3910. Recently, a warning pops up on the TV stating `NO SIGNAL` when I have selected the PC Mode Option on TV (note checked cables). How can I rectify the problem, thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old August 21st, 2012, 10:45 PM
renegade600's Avatar
renegade600 renegade600 is offline
Certifiable Bum
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
O/S: Linux
Location: Osceola, Ar
Posts: 26,529
what operating system? go into your display settings and see if it shows two monitors. If not, it may need to be reset.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 23rd, 2012, 04:07 PM
Jackboy Jackboy is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 24
Additional info.

Thanks for responce, O/S Vista Home Premium. Incidently, have been running PC on battery..... is this relevant? regards.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 23rd, 2012, 09:16 PM
Jackboy Jackboy is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 24
Problem solved by pressing the FN & F10 keys.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:32 PM.