Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Software > Gaming

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old November 17th, 2008, 03:29 AM
marux1 marux1 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 11
PC Build help can it run Crysis?

hello im looking to buy a new pc soon and this is what im looking to buy and just wondering if some ppl could give some opinions. Or find something better and tell me if everything is compatible. Can this run Crysis and the newest games.

For 850$ beat that?

Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 Dual Core Processor LGA775 3.0GHZ Wolfdale 1333FSB 6MB Retail

Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro LGA775 2500RPM 45CFM

ASUS P5QL Pro ATX LGA775 P43 DDR2 1PCI-E16 2PCI-E1 3PCI SATA2 Sound GBLAN Motherboard

Corsair XMS2 TWIN2X2048-6400 2GB 2X1GB PC2-6400 DDR2-800 CL 5-5-5-18 240PIN DIMM Dual Channel Memory

GeForce 9800GT OEM 600MHZ 512MB GDDR3 1.8GHZ PCI-E Dual DVI-I

Coolermaster CM 690 Mid Tower Black ATX Case 5X5.25 5X3.5INT No PS Front USB Sound Firewire & eSATA

Seasonic SS-400ET 400W EPS12V 20/24PIN ATX Power Supply Active PFC 80PLUS 6PIN PCI-E 120MM Fan OEM

Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 250GB SATA2 8.5MS 7200RPM 16MB Cache Hard Drive 5YR MFR Warranty

Thnx

Last edited by marux1; November 17th, 2008 at 03:33 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old November 18th, 2008, 04:59 AM
smurfy's Avatar
smurfy smurfy is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
O/S: Linux
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Posts: 9,502
The only question marks I have are:
400W PSU may be bare minimum for those components. If you only have one optical drive and limit the number of USB devices, it may be OK but better to go for something juicier.
Only 2GB RAM?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 19th, 2008, 12:38 AM
marux1 marux1 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 11
PC Build

the 400W power supply thing, I agree with you but i only have 1 HD and a CD/DVD drive and thats it. And 2G of ram is good enough to run vista, Vista can only handle 3G-4G after thats, its pointless.

Could it run Crysis and the newest games tho?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 6th, 2008, 11:37 AM
grinchey5 grinchey5 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
O/S: Windows XP Home
Posts: 54
Hi Marux,

Yes, the frame rate in Crysis would be around 40-50fps.
Although, more RAM would be a nice idea.

Thanks,

Grinchey
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:06 PM.