Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Software > Internet / Browsers

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old March 2nd, 2018, 01:45 PM
mel3986 mel3986 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Rome Georgia
Posts: 150
Exclamation Unknown freezing up

Hello there, I'm not sure if this is the right forum for this question. I am getting ready to upgrade my computer with a video card and CPU but I'd like to know what causes this freezing up. I am attaching screenshot.file. Can you tell me what this is?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old March 6th, 2018, 06:09 AM
mel3986 mel3986 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Rome Georgia
Posts: 150
Hi there, I have not received an answer on my question. If this is the wrong form which formed do I put my message in?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 6th, 2018, 05:58 PM
Murf's Avatar
Murf Murf is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows 10 Home
Location: Newport News VA
Age: 73
Posts: 16,954
Sorry not many folks around anymore. Could not view screen shot. Are both browsers freezing?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 6th, 2018, 08:54 PM
mel3986 mel3986 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Rome Georgia
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Murf View Post
Sorry not many folks around anymore. Could not view screen shot. Are both browsers freezing?
The picture on whatever website I visiting at the time picture gets distorted like lightning rods going through it. It freezes like that. I have a screenshot and try to forward it to you. How can I do that correctly?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 6th, 2018, 11:32 PM
olgun52's Avatar
olgun52 olgun52 is offline
Malware Removal Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
O/S: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Europa
Posts: 1,902
Quote:
Originally Posted by mel3986 View Post
The picture on whatever website I visiting at the time picture gets distorted like lightning rods going through it. It freezes like that. I have a screenshot and try to forward it to you. How can I do that correctly?
Please read the information on the link.
https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/tut...ot-in-windows/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old March 7th, 2018, 01:52 AM
mel3986 mel3986 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Rome Georgia
Posts: 150
Well I managed to get the screenshot in this link below eager to hear what you say


http://webmaila.netzero.net/webmail/...andid=79714938

Last edited by mel3986; March 7th, 2018 at 01:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old March 7th, 2018, 07:28 PM
mel3986 mel3986 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Rome Georgia
Posts: 150
Hello there good day to you. Has anyone looked at the link I posted on my posting? Curious to know what it is.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old March 7th, 2018, 10:14 PM
olgun52's Avatar
olgun52 olgun52 is offline
Malware Removal Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
O/S: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Europa
Posts: 1,902
Sorry. I do not quite understand what you mean. Are you asking NetZero Message Center?

If yes, you can uninstall this software with FreeRevoUninstaller.

Good day.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old March 8th, 2018, 01:36 AM
Murf's Avatar
Murf Murf is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows 10 Home
Location: Newport News VA
Age: 73
Posts: 16,954
Your link takes us to net zero????

You can upload a screen shot (picture ) here at the bottom of where you post your reply you will see:

Manage Attachments button:
Click on that, browse and find the picture and upload it here.

Your using NetZero as your internet?????

Broadband
DSL
Dial Up
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old March 8th, 2018, 03:31 PM
mel3986 mel3986 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Rome Georgia
Posts: 150
Good morning Murph, I couldn't find manager attachments button. I clicked on the CTH download, couldn't get it to work. I don't know if I have the download manager that you mentioned to turn off in CTH download. I could not copy and paste like I did before this time. Could I send you an email with the picture in it attached to it? I just put a new graphic card in my computer and this morning it seems to be running slow or I'm clicking too fast for it to keep up. I'm wondering if this picture is there more to it than I could see because I'm having a hard time getting it to you. Let me know what you think.

Last edited by mel3986; March 8th, 2018 at 03:37 PM. Reason: Edit content
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old March 8th, 2018, 03:46 PM
mel3986 mel3986 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Rome Georgia
Posts: 150
Hi there Olgun 52 I use net zero just for my email. I use Internet Explorer to browse the Internet. Why are you surprise that I use Netzero?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old March 8th, 2018, 05:07 PM
Murf's Avatar
Murf Murf is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows 10 Home
Location: Newport News VA
Age: 73
Posts: 16,954
send to murf@cybertechhelp.com
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old March 9th, 2018, 03:41 PM
mel3986 mel3986 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Rome Georgia
Posts: 150
Good morning Murph I have sent you the email the picture attached maybe an hour ago. I turn my computer off for a while though while. Somebody was telling me that maybe I have to keep my computer on for you to see the picture. Is this true? Eager to hear your reply
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old March 10th, 2018, 01:55 AM
mel3986 mel3986 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Rome Georgia
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Murf View Post
Your link takes us to net zero????

You can upload a screen shot (picture ) here at the bottom of where you post your reply you will see:

Manage Attachments button:
Click on that, browse and find the picture and upload it here.

Your using NetZero as your internet?????

Broadband
DSL
Dial Up
No I do not use net zero as my Internet provider. I use Explorer as my Internet provider.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old March 10th, 2018, 02:02 AM
mel3986 mel3986 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Rome Georgia
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Murf View Post
Good morning Murph I have sent you the email the picture attached maybe an hour ago. I turn my computer off for a while though while. Somebody was telling me that maybe I have to keep my computer on for you to see the picture. Is this true? Eager to hear your reply
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:37 PM.