Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Software > Internet / Browsers

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old April 9th, 2014, 07:32 PM
highsurf03 highsurf03 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5
Can't Get to a Specific Website

I have two laptop PCs - one is a Toshiba and one is an ASUS. Both run Windows 7. I use Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, and Firefox. Within those I use Google, Google, Chrome, Bing, and Yahoo to search the internet. They all work to get me to whatever site I am looking for -- except one. None of them on either computer will get me to

< http://amyhoworthforsenate.com/ >.

My internet provider is Time-Warner cable and I use a Microsoft Broadband Networking Wireless-G Kit MN-820 for my wireless in our house.

The set-up works for streaming on my TVs through NetFlix, HuLu, Amazon.com Prime and the like. My email works perfectly. I can get to any website except this one.

Any notion of why this might be happening?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old April 9th, 2014, 10:23 PM
renegade600's Avatar
renegade600 renegade600 is offline
Certifiable Bum
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
O/S: Linux
Location: Osceola, Ar
Posts: 26,527
try a direct connection to the modem bypassing the router.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 18th, 2014, 12:41 AM
jonesy8222 jonesy8222 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
if both are with the same isp it could potentially be blocking you from accessing the site. one of the more useful things to do here is to try running the tracert commend in command prompt to find if it can connect at alll and also to note down exactly "How" it fails to load, is there an error message, does the site just give an eternal loading, do you just get a blank page?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 28th, 2014, 11:21 AM
johnmelton johnmelton is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1
in that case,may be that side has blocked or any other issues,problem is not from our side.

natural source of testosterone
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old May 19th, 2014, 12:44 PM
tairoylance112 tairoylance112 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 5
f it can be reaches from 1 PC and not from another that are connected to the same modem/router, it's something in the PC indeed.

Things to try:
- pinging it from the command prompt (that's ping followed by the url + enter)
- same for tracert
- find a file called hosts in C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\hosts (if so, remove the line and try again)
- see if you can reach the site if you boot in Safe mode with networking
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:58 AM.