Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Hardware > Hardware

Notices

Closed Topic
 
Topic Tools
  #46  
Old May 2nd, 2009, 04:26 PM
tonypmuzic tonypmuzic is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Location: Naples, FL
Posts: 6
same issue, similar config, still no fix, please help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Murray S. View Post
Howdy and welcome to CTH:

Take a look HERE at the Microsoft fix.

Murray
having the same error with similar config, i have intel mobo (DQ45CB). bios does not have a setting for RAID/auto ATA, but i did try IDE, RAID and AHCI. have F6'd at startup to load the correct controllers (Intel confirmed using latest!) in RAID and AHCI, and apparently you don't need manufacturer's controllers for IDE setting so i tried to let XP load its controller in IDE. Mobo recognizes all h/w and PSU is plenty horsepower and working fine.

I don't know what else to do. Intel says call MS but that's $60 and i'm sure MS will say it's an Intel issue. Intel says I've done everything correctly and that i shouldn't be getting this error. All the posts i've seen indicate this is an XP issue and i've tried all post fixes but still blue screen with "stop: 0x0000007b (0xF78D2524, 0x0000034,..." error. The only thing I haven't tried is RAM swap. But i'm using Transcend ram which, according to Intel, is approved/tested for this board. Could this be a ram issue still? Bios recognizes it and there's no issue powering up and starting XP. The problem is after XP initializes then goes to ID drives to start loading OS, it can't find them and i get this error. Have seen the MS bulletins on this and have exhausted suggested fixes.

Have built 4 other systems and never such a perplexing problem, please help if you can. Thanks.


  #47  
Old May 2nd, 2009, 06:59 PM
craisin craisin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
O/S: Linux
Location: New Zealand
Age: 69
Posts: 1,095
good thread
  #48  
Old May 4th, 2009, 02:40 AM
tonypmuzic tonypmuzic is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Location: Naples, FL
Posts: 6
no help Murray, i have the correct controller driver and it's a new board so i don't have a virus. i've flashed the bios and still have the issue. looks like i'm down to shelling out $60 to MS for a fix. they really have me by the balls on this one. :-(
  #49  
Old May 8th, 2009, 07:32 AM
venkij2ee venkij2ee is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Installing XP: ***STOP: 0x0000007B in HP G50 112NR Laptop

Hello Friends,

I have the HP G50-112NR Laptop. Now I have vista operating system.
I wants to install the XP.. while installing xp in my laptop .. I am geting below blue screen error .. could u please put me in right direction..

STOP: 0x0000007B (0xF78D2524,0xC0000034,0x00000000,0x00000000)

Thanks..
Venkat.
  #50  
Old May 9th, 2009, 09:54 AM
KyDave KyDave is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Thumbs up I Joined Just Because Of "thegladi8tor"

His posting on the first page of this thread flatout worked - right quick!!!

Now then... where's the Ibuprophen, my head hurts and my desk has dents in it!!! lol


BTW: thegladi8tor... do you have a PayPal account or a favorite charity I could donate to?!? "I love you, man"
  #51  
Old May 9th, 2009, 02:11 PM
SveSten SveSten is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Great help from thegladi8tor

For my Win XP SP2 stopping when installing on HP Laptop:
With 'esc' go to BIOS.
...
Change SATA Device mode from AHCI to IDE.
and it works. Thanks
  #52  
Old May 21st, 2009, 07:57 AM
venkij2ee venkij2ee is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Angry

Hi KYDave/SveSten,

I am very happy after seen ur replay. But SveSten mensioned in mail, He has installed in HP laptop successfully with xp os, by changing BIOS settings(Change SATA Device mode from AHCI to IDE). I can't able to find that SATA Device Mode to change the AHCI to IDE. I am technically Poor ..Could u Please help me in step-by-step.

Thanks & Regards,
---Venkat-->
  #53  
Old May 28th, 2009, 12:42 PM
sweden721127 sweden721127 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
HP Compag CQ70-230EO

Hi!

I just bought a Notebook HP Compaq CQ70-230EO and tried to install my XP instead of Vista. I got the same message error:

"***STOP: 0x0000007B (0xF78D2524,0xC0000034,0x00000000,0x00000000)".

I have called both Microsoft and HP but they couldn't help me. Is there anyway that I can install XP on my computer?

P.S. I hate Vista and love XP, that's the reason I'm trying to install XP instead of Vista.

Best Regards...
  #54  
Old May 29th, 2009, 12:24 PM
ifeanyin ifeanyin is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
I did what you said but it is giving "stop: 0000221" \systemroot\system32\ntdll.dll"
  #55  
Old June 4th, 2009, 07:42 AM
spetnaz911 spetnaz911 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
hej i have the same problem whit installing XP but i have a ACER aspire M3641
INTEL PENTIUM Dual Core E5200
4GB RAM DDR2
and 640 GB HDD Sata
And i want to instal a Windows XP prof SP2
but always i got the error ***STOP: 0x0000007B (0xF78D2524,0xC0000034,0x00000000,0x00000000).

Last edited by spetnaz911; June 4th, 2009 at 07:46 AM.
  #56  
Old June 6th, 2009, 06:52 AM
Amorphous Amorphous is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
kudos to u thegladi8tor u saved from throwing away a very good laptop, just for fun ) ... thanks , same as many other , registered first of all to show my appreciation


l.e. i will keep browsing this forum ,i m very sure i will find many more solutions to my problems around here , hi everyone

Last edited by Amorphous; June 6th, 2009 at 06:56 AM.
  #57  
Old June 11th, 2009, 04:12 PM
kiko1203 kiko1203 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by SveSten View Post
Great help from thegladi8tor

For my Win XP SP2 stopping when installing on HP Laptop:
With 'esc' go to BIOS.
...
Change SATA Device mode from AHCI to IDE.
and it works. Thanks
Dear thegladi8tor, I spent more than 2 weeks with my laptop, my last chance apparently is on this forum. My problem is similar than some others here, but I don't have the option to access to SATA Device Mode and perform the change from AHCI to IDE. My PC is an HP Pavilion dv7 Notebook, CPU is AMD Turion(tm)x2 Dual Core, it cames with Vista. My problems started when my screen went black suddenly so I restarted, the PC works for several minutes and I din't think twice, because I don't like Vista, so I tried XP SP2, it didn't allow me because of the error mention on this forum, so I went back to vista, but it did the same thing again, so I got Vista Ultimate, but the same thing happened, now windows don't start up, I have black screen performing "chkdsk". I got a new HDD, but it did the same thing after all. I wiped my first HDD and I tried to start a fresh XP SP2, but I have a blue screen with the error. I contacted HP but nothing clear is on the table. I will appreciate you to email me or if you summit any solution over here, please send me tha link to my email, it is linked to my cell and I will be pending on it. Thanks in advance for your support.
  #58  
Old June 13th, 2009, 01:21 AM
D Hook D Hook is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Had to register to thank thegladi8tor for posting the fix to this. Worked fine on my Toshiba Satellite L355-S7831.

Now to hunt for the XP drivers to run everything!

Thanks again!
  #59  
Old June 15th, 2009, 12:32 AM
AnthonyRL AnthonyRL is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
First, thank you thegladi8tor, your reply on page 1 worked for me!

Also thanks to all the people that confirmed his solution worked~

Here's by bit:
I was cloning a Thinkpad x60s laptop to a very similar model (another x60s slightly different hardware specs). First I made sure the bios versions were both up to date and in sync, then tried the Lenovo Recovery software. Blue screen upon boot. Tried Norton Ghost, same thing. I was getting the following error code:
0x0000007B (0xBA4CF524, 0xC0000034, 0x00000000, 0x00000000)

After a few things I tried
Then I tried booting from an xp install CD, which brought up the following error code:
0x0000007B (0xF78D2524, 0xC0000034, 0x00000000, 0x00000000)

Which found this post, tried the solution, and it worked. Looks like I have to leave it in compatibility mode even after the drivers were updated. I'm guessing the lenovo software will work now too.

Thanks again!
- Anthony
  #60  
Old June 17th, 2009, 02:58 PM
rjvdhiman rjvdhiman is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Cool hurraaaaaaaaaaah

Quote:
Originally Posted by thegladi8tor View Post
I had the same problem with a Dell Optiplex 330. I received the
STOP 0x0000007B(0xF78DA63C,0x0000034,0X x0000000,0x0000000 error message if I booted with Windows XP. I resolved the issue by the following actions

1. On start up (Dell logo), press F2 to enter BIOS

2. Expand the "Drives" section

3. Go to "SATA Operation"

4. Change this from "RAID Auto/AHCI" to "RAID Auto/ATA"
thanks TheGladi8tor !!!
Closed Topic

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:20 PM.