Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Software > Gaming

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old March 31st, 2008, 01:04 PM
#ELMO# #ELMO# is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
O/S: Windows 7 32-bit
Location: London
Age: 34
Posts: 382
Can vista be reducing my framerate?

Does anyone know if vista can ruduce framerates in gaming, as i can run the new unreal on full settings and it runs perfectly smooth, but on WoW i have to turn loads of settings off/down to get a decent framerate :O, but on my old XP laptop(Pentium 4, 1 GB ram, Go 6600 256mb,) i have the settings to exactly the same as i have to have on my new pc (spec in sig) to get a decent framerate,and get the same frates rates on both almost.as if my laptop is performing basically the same as me new PC does if you see what i mean?

Or could there be another problems somewere? iam debating weather going back to XP will be good idear anyways :P

Thanks

ELMO

Last edited by #ELMO#; March 31st, 2008 at 01:41 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old March 31st, 2008, 04:03 PM
#ELMO# #ELMO# is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
O/S: Windows 7 32-bit
Location: London
Age: 34
Posts: 382
Ok been reading up on vista *shudder* and i have seen lots of people claiming they have tested both OS on the same computers and it can drop the framerates but 20-30 I honestly belive this
So basically ive answered my own question, sorry i should of maybe read up on this first
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:40 PM.