Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Operating Systems > Windows XP

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old May 22nd, 2010, 07:32 AM
Clueless... Clueless... is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 15
Hp computer freezing at start up

I accidentally unplugged my hp desktop computer and when i plugged it back up and tried to restart it,it froze at the opening screen that says hewlett packard(its all blue with white words) i can't figure out what the problem is

any suggestions?

Update:This came up after rebooting acouple times

Phoenix BIOS 4.0 Release 6.0
Copyright 1985-1999 Phoenix technologies Ltd.
All rights reserved
Version 1.09

CPU= Intel (R) Celeron (TM)
Processor 600MHz

319 System Ram:Passed
012K Cache SRAM: Passed
System BIOS:Shadowed
Video BIOS: Shadowed
UMB Upper limit segment address: E857
Fixed disk 0: ST310212A

ATAPI: CD-ROM: LG- CD-RW CED-8083B
ATAPI: CD-ROM:Pioneer DVD-ROM DVD-116 ATAPI Model 0121

WARNING ERROR
0280:Previous boot incomplete - Default configuration used

(F1) setup (F2) resume

Last edited by Clueless...; May 22nd, 2010 at 08:05 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old May 22nd, 2010, 05:11 PM
Miz's Avatar
Miz Miz is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
O/S: Windows 10 Home
Location: Kansas
Age: 74
Posts: 12,058
What happens when you press the F2 key when that screen comes up?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 22nd, 2010, 06:14 PM
Clueless... Clueless... is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 15
I don't have a keyboard yet i had to order a new so when that came up i just turned my computer off and now i can't get that screen again
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 22nd, 2010, 08:13 PM
Miz's Avatar
Miz Miz is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
O/S: Windows 10 Home
Location: Kansas
Age: 74
Posts: 12,058
Most desktops won't start up without a functioning keyboard plugged in. Yours is apparently not going to get past that screen without some way to press one of the F keys.

My guess is you're going to have to wait until you get the keyboard before you'll be able to get it to boot into Windows.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old May 22nd, 2010, 08:55 PM
Clueless... Clueless... is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 15
Okay i'll try that and if it doesn't work i'll update

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old May 27th, 2010, 12:27 AM
Clueless... Clueless... is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Miz View Post
Most desktops won't start up without a functioning keyboard plugged in. Yours is apparently not going to get past that screen without some way to press one of the F keys.

My guess is you're going to have to wait until you get the keyboard before you'll be able to get it to boot into Windows.
got the keyboard plugged it up and problem was fixed thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old May 27th, 2010, 02:35 AM
Miz's Avatar
Miz Miz is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
O/S: Windows 10 Home
Location: Kansas
Age: 74
Posts: 12,058
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old May 27th, 2010, 03:19 AM
Clueless... Clueless... is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Miz View Post
can you check out my newest post about windows live i need help and noone has responded
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:51 PM.