Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Operating Systems > Older Windows Versions > Windows XP

Notices

Windows XP Problem solving for the Windows XP Operating System

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old August 5th, 2006, 09:51 AM
.Technician.'s Avatar
.Technician. .Technician. is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 343
Angry Taskbar tooltips appear BELOW the level of the taskbar

Hello. My tooltips (the thingys that give info in a little box after you hover over something for a period of time) seem to appear below the level of the taskbar, thus chopping half of it off If you dont understand, screenshot is attached (and yes i do use a vista msstyle)

Screenhot

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 5th, 2006, 10:03 AM
serji's Avatar
serji serji is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Age: 32
Posts: 1,107
Right click on the task bar and select "Properties"
Uncheck the option "Keep the taskbar on top of other windows".
Hit the "Apply" button
Enable the check on the option "Keep the taskbar on top of other windows"
Hit the Ok button

Alternative Method:
Restart your computer
Alternative Method 2:
Click Here

EDIT: Added 2 alternative method.

Last edited by serji; August 5th, 2006 at 10:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 5th, 2006, 10:11 AM
.Technician.'s Avatar
.Technician. .Technician. is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 343
you are getting there, except now the tooltips on the taskbar buttons dont display correctly, attached in screenshot:

Shot 1: Icon Tooltips Display Correctly!

Shot 2: Button tooltips do not display correctly
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 5th, 2006, 10:14 AM
serji's Avatar
serji serji is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Age: 32
Posts: 1,107
see alternative methods in my previous post. And let us know result
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 5th, 2006, 10:16 AM
.Technician.'s Avatar
.Technician. .Technician. is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 343
i see in edit that you have given me link to program, unfortunately i must pay for it and i dont want to, and even if i restart my computer the problem is fixed but it just happens again What else can i do?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 5th, 2006, 10:21 AM
serji's Avatar
serji serji is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Age: 32
Posts: 1,107
I dont know if this helps you. But I will try to find something for you.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old August 5th, 2006, 10:27 AM
Little Wing's Avatar
Little Wing Little Wing is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
O/S: Windows XP Home
Posts: 271
I get this problem time to time, i simply reboot and all is well.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old August 5th, 2006, 10:30 AM
.Technician.'s Avatar
.Technician. .Technician. is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 343
Thanks guyz, serji can you please link me not to a direct download but to some information about that program?

@Little Wing: I am really annoyed with this problem and i havent got time to keep rebooting all the time Thanks though, i want it fixed
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old August 5th, 2006, 10:32 AM
serji's Avatar
serji serji is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Age: 32
Posts: 1,107
well, I dont know any information (web site) about that prg but at other forums they said it fixes it. Anyway I am still searching. Hope We will help you
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old August 5th, 2006, 10:33 AM
.Technician.'s Avatar
.Technician. .Technician. is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 343
yes i hope so too, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old August 5th, 2006, 10:34 AM
Little Wing's Avatar
Little Wing Little Wing is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
O/S: Windows XP Home
Posts: 271
.technician. i hear ya. i feel the same when it happends to me. especially when i have alot going on when this just randomly happends. I hope you get the problem solved.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old August 5th, 2006, 10:35 AM
serji's Avatar
serji serji is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Age: 32
Posts: 1,107
No problem at Microsoft as a solution it says "restart your computer" and also please see this
same thing in my previous posts. Also please try to resize your taskbar and see if it works. (and also move your taskbar somewhere else on your screen and get back it)

Last edited by serji; August 5th, 2006 at 10:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old August 5th, 2006, 10:39 AM
.Technician.'s Avatar
.Technician. .Technician. is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 343
mmmm ok... thanks for the info, stupid windows and the Z order
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old August 5th, 2006, 10:41 AM
serji's Avatar
serji serji is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
O/S: Windows XP Pro
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Age: 32
Posts: 1,107
No problem Just let us know result
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old August 5th, 2006, 10:43 AM
.Technician.'s Avatar
.Technician. .Technician. is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 343
hmm result? I already try the suggestions and give you result
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Topic Topic Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tooltips underneath taskbar Kamikaze92 Windows XP 5 May 1st, 2007 02:31 PM
taskbar usersgate Windows 98 1 January 1st, 2003 08:03 PM
No taskbar sahin Windows XP 2 December 30th, 2002 06:45 PM
Taskbar! webwiz25 Windows XP 7 October 19th, 2002 04:15 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:52 AM.