Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > General > The Anything Else Board

Notices

The Anything Else Board This board has been designed for all those subjects that don't quite fit in any of the other categories, and is also a place to share ideas and knowledge that you think might prove valuable to our other visitors

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old June 12th, 2022, 04:56 PM
bens bens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 39
Unable to connect to Alexa app

I hope I'm in the correct forum. If not let me know where to post. thanks

I purchased a no name wi-fi water leak level alarm and connected it to my home network using the TOYA app. It also connected to my Alexa app and I was able to set up a routine. It worked so well I bought a second one. It connected to the TOYA app and works with it but I cannot get it to connect to the Alexa app. Iíve been trying for days and canít seem to get it to work. I even bought a third one to rule out the second one might be defective. Can it be I can only have one of the same sensors connect to Alexa at the same time? Any assistance would be greatly appreciatedÖ

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 12th, 2022, 05:08 PM
renegade600's Avatar
renegade600 renegade600 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
O/S: Linux
Location: Osceola, Ar
Posts: 26,655
I am going to assume you gave the discover command on alexa. the only thing I can think of trying is to disable then enable the alexa skill for theTOYA app.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 12th, 2022, 08:48 PM
bens bens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 39
Thanks Dan. My concern is that I have quite a few devises connected to the TOYA app and if I disable it will I loose the settings for those devises?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 12th, 2022, 10:15 PM
renegade600's Avatar
renegade600 renegade600 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
O/S: Linux
Location: Osceola, Ar
Posts: 26,655
not talking about the app itself, talking about the TOYA skill in the alexa app.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old February 6th, 2023, 05:24 PM
Jason Good Jason Good is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Posts: 1
I'd recommend checking the Alexa app or the Amazon website for any info on device limits.
If you've already ruled that out, it could be that the second and third alarms are having trouble connecting because of network issues or conflicting settings. In this case, I'd recommend checking the network settings on both your phone and the alarms, making sure that everything is up-to-date and working properly. You can also try resetting the devices and starting from scratch.
For even more help, check out this article on https://spam.com that goes over troubleshooting steps for Alexa devices.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Topic Topic Starter Forum Replies Last Post
unable to connect... kid funky fried Windows XP 2 March 30th, 2008 05:04 PM
Unable to connect Lord_Anthrax Networking 1 August 1st, 2007 10:52 AM
Unable to connect to web nelandre Windows NT, 2000, 2003, 2008, 2012 3 May 27th, 2006 11:53 AM
unable to connect, FTP kennesm Windows XP 0 November 12th, 2004 11:14 PM
Unable to Connect! substrate001 Windows XP 6 September 23rd, 2003 05:13 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:47 AM.