Go Back   Cyber Tech Help Support Forums > Operating Systems > Windows Vista

Notices

Reply
 
Topic Tools
  #1  
Old February 13th, 2007, 08:55 PM
mattpg1 mattpg1 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 1,084
Emulators

Does Vista have DOS or NT emulators?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old February 14th, 2007, 05:43 AM
AnnMarie's Avatar
AnnMarie AnnMarie is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows Vista 32-bit
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 59,812
Hi mattpg1. Vista can run some (but not all) older programs in Compatibility Mode. See here for more information. There are some issues with some DOS programs though, see here.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 14th, 2007, 05:56 AM
mattpg1 mattpg1 is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
O/S: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 1,084
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old February 14th, 2007, 05:57 AM
AnnMarie's Avatar
AnnMarie AnnMarie is offline
CTH Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
O/S: Windows Vista 32-bit
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 59,812
You are welcome.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old February 14th, 2007, 11:10 AM
degsy's Avatar
degsy degsy is offline
Cyber Tech Help Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North-East, UK
Posts: 22,476
If you want you can install Virtual PC then install DOS or NT or other OSs.
http://www.microsoft.com/windows/virtualpc/default.mspx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Topic Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:27 AM.